Our Staff

We are an innovative and forward-thinking non-profit organization that strives to achieve and advocate for optimal standards of living for community residents. Meet our dedicated members of staff who are enthusiastically serving our community residents.

The Embrace Life Council logo.

Cecile Guerin

Executive Director

P.O. Box 2259, Iqaluit, NU, X0A 0H0
P. 867-975-3233 ext. 226
F. 867-975-3234
1-866-804-278
cguerin@inuusiq.com

The Embrace Life Council logo.

Elisapee Johnston

Support Coordinator

P.O. Box 2259, Iqaluit, NU, X0A0H0
P. 867-975-3233 ext. 223
F. 867-975-3234
1-866-804-2782
ejohnston@inuusiq.com

The Embrace Life Council logo.

Tooma Laisa

Program Coordinator Iqaluit and Communications Lead

P.O. Box 2259, Iqaluit, NU, X0A0H0
P. 867-975-3233 ext. 225
F. 867-975-3234
1-866-804-2782
tlaisa@inuusiq.com

The Embrace Life Council logo.

Nastassja Fraser

Qikiqtani Regional Coordinator-Training & Program Development

P.O. Box 2259, Iqaluit, NU, X0A0H0
P. 867-975-3233 ext. 221
F. 867-975-3234
1-866-804-2782
nfraser@inuusiq.com

The Embrace Life Council logo.

Haugaaq Julia Ogina

Program Coordinator Kitikmeot

Cambridge Bay, NU, X0B0C0
P. 867-983-3350
jogina@inuusiq.com

The Embrace Life Council logo.

Kara Ashley

Program Coordinator Qikiqtani

P.O. Box 2259, Iqaluit, NU, X0A0H0
P. 867-975-3233 ext. 222
F. 867-975-3234
1-866-804-2782
kashley@inuusiq.com

The Embrace Life Council logo.

Art Sateana

Regional Coordinator (Kivalliq) – Training and Program Development

Rankin Inlet, NU, X0C0G0
P. 867-645-2378
asateana@inuusiq.com


Board of Directors

The Embrace Life Council Board consists of individuals who are appointed by and represent their organizations. Current members are listed below.

Kylie Aglukark

President • Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated

Sheila Levy

Vice-President • Kamatsiaqtut Helpline

Jay McKechnie

Treasurer • Nunavut Teachers’ Association

Pauline Melanson

Director • RCMP

Camilla Sehti

Director • Government of Nunavut

Vacant

Director • Nunavut Association of Municipalities

Mary Kanayok Voisey

Director • Elder

Qovik Netser

Director • Kivalliq Inuit Association

Vacant

Director • Kitikmeot Inuit Association

Marie Michael

Director • Qikiqtani Inuit Association

Penelope Armstrong

Director • Student Member

Joanasie Akumalik

Director • Survivor Member

Jared Osborne

Director • Faith Community

Subscribe to our newsletter